This week… not so good

From a training and eating perspective anyway…

We’ve been having monsoonal rain here, with a low sitting over the top of us , threatening to go cyclonic at any moment, so no PT. And to cap it off, I left my damn shoes at work so I can’t even go out in the rain.

Or did my brain plan it that way?

If nothing else, I did 21 pushups yesterday, which is the most I’ve done in about 5 years, and my arms are very stiff. Just shows you how I don’t push my body as much as I should – and the old ‘I’m built for comfort, not for speed’ will be a thing of the past this time next year. Whoops… did I just make another goal??

 

Leave a Reply

