Week 2.2.something

Today, I’m pumped. Yesterday we had fish and chips for dinner – first time in ages – and they were really good ones… the satisfying type that you don’t need to eat them again for a long time because they were THAT GOOD… and I was thinking that I should get up and go for a run this morning to not get slack and because this week was another crap week.

And I did.

And the scales love me today. So I ran waddled down the road faster than usual, and my half way mark (so 1.2k) was 6:32… which means that I’m on my way to meeting my goal of running 2.4 in 13:30 in another 5 months or so. I would love to say that I ran the same time back, but I’d be lying. My heart gave out and I had to walk. Lucky that the lush of my life was with me to keep me going – although I didn’t do as much as I should’ve/could’ve. As he’s not here for 5 weeks tomorrow, I’ll have to keep my ass going all by my lonesome.

Leave a Reply

