Stuff. About stuff.

I am a really messy person in reality, but in my heart I want to be tidy. I think this means that I’d like someone else to clean my house. But not him, cos that would take time away from us. I like simple lines, and uncluttered surfaces. Nothing in my life is actually indicative of this. Sometimes it annoys me, most of the time I don’t let it.

I like to plan to travel, I think I like to travel, but I’m not so good once I get there. I don’t like to carry luggage, and I don’t know if I make a good travel companion, it’s been a long time since I travelled with an adult. I have a sneaking suspicion I like to travel so I can say I’ve been places. Hell yeah!

I like to eat properly. This is only a recent development, and as I seem to have taken to it relatively easily, it must be a natural occurence.  It annoys me no end, as all the people who lose shitloads of weight are those that give up junk food, sugar, soft drinks or the like… when you don’t eat crap to start with, where do you go? I have to hold onto the thought ‘Eat properly and well, and the weight will follow’. It is, but oh so slowly! The up side is that this now is ‘normal’. There is no ‘going back’ to anything, so I’m not missing out on anything. If I really want something, I’ll have it. Lucky for me there’s nothing I really want excessively. Even Krispy Kremes. I only want one. And it’ll be great.

I have absolutely no artistic talent. Which is unfortunate, because I’d really like to. I am also inherently lazy, as well as being impatient. This combination means I have no intention of learning how to do anything – not right now anyway. I think I’ll file that away for my next life… I’ll need to do something in 10 years or so. I’m that lazy, I haven’t even given any thought as to what I might like to do. Funnily enough, I’d like to be able to draw, yet I don’t find drawings particularly asthetically pleasing. WTF is with that?

I like shiny things. Cut stones preferably.  I don’t like to swim; I actually dislike it more than running. I like flowers, even cut ones when they’re such a waste of money. I don’t like noisy animals, I believe they should be seen and not heard, unlike children, whose laughter I find infectious. I like colours, but don’t have a favourite most of the time. I don’t like sitting next to water, or waterfalls or watching the ocean… it bores me for some reason, but I like to dive. I like the sky, but I don’t want to jump out of a plane. I like dry landscapes, as in savannah, but not desert. I can appreciate rainforest, but don’t really like it. There are leeches in there…

I like to talk, and as I get older I am starting to listen. I should have it down pat by the time I drop dead. I can’t knit, cooking doesn’t interest me, and I as we’ve already discussed, I hate housework. I don’t think I’d make a very good wife 50 years ago, so I’m glad I live now. Although sometimes I think 50 years ago they had less to deal with. Bet they didn’t think so.

I don’t know why this is going into this blog instead of my usual one. Maybe it’s because that one’s becoming a bit like facebook, and less annonymous. Maybe it’s because I wanted to share something with someone who would read it, without being judgemental. Maybe I just needed to pass it on.

🙂

Leave a Reply

