I surprised myself a bit today…

I did a 5K run this morning for a PR of 31:28… and then did one in the evening with the running club for 32:34. The evening run was the track I’ve run previously, with the downhill on the way there, uphill on the way back, and I did walk a bit this time, but I still managed to improve on last time I did it, which was 33:30 ish time. I’m happy about that, but happier that I actually did the run this evening. Not so long ago when I was invited by the lush of my life to go for a run in the evening, I responded with ‘Nope, already done one today!’!!And now look at me!

So today I decided to run all by myself. And I’m so pleased my ear is doing so well – here’s hoping it continues to improve until I forget all about it!

One response

Leave a Reply

