D Day minus 0.5

Okay, tonight we had a sort of a trial run for dinner – easy, cept I decided that I’d have a tablespoon of rice seeming as I won’t be having any for a month.

Kangaroo has a strong flavour, and it and the texture remind me of liver. The crush reckons it’s high in iron, but I don’t see why it would be any higher than any other meat… I’d look into it but I can’t be bothered right now. In a stir fry, it was yummy as!

Started to go for a run this morning, then got interupted at the 1k mark and had to turn around. My lungs hurt, and it wasn’t even cold air I was sucking in! 12 hours later I still feel like I’ve been kicked in the chest. Hoping that I’m not coming down with something, but I’ll stuff vitamin C and garlic tabs down my gullet just in case. LSD at work tomorrow, and running club tomorrow night. I really need to do something, because I felt better doing more. I liked having more energy and enthusiasm, so I’m going to get back there again. And I started last week.

 

Leave a Reply

