Wow. Day 3

Today was tough, I’m not going to lie. Nothing to do with the paleo diet, just tough.

First of all, I fell over doing PT this morning. Assed over. Titsed up, if you will. You know how you get to run with your feet low to the ground, and then when you are wearing boots they get lower, and then instead of asphalt it’s bricks, and one of the bricks is sitting up a little higher than the other… ? Yup. That was me. The thing that really grinds my gears though, is how I landed on my nice chunky, fleshy thigh – so I should’ve bounced. I would’ve, except for the fact that I had my car keys in that pocket.

Now I have a lovely bruise, that I do believe will rate at least a 6.5 on the multicolour scale in a few days.

Eating, meh. Today was going well – an egg, mandarin, 4 grapes, few mouthfulls of pumpkin and sweet potatoe soup, roast chicken salad – felt fine. Not even hungry. Till I got home and ate a small can of tuna, piece of celery, some olives, a carrot and a few almonds… talk about looking for something missing in my diet! I had a berrocca tablet in a big glass of water, and that seemed to do the trick. I hate eating when I’m not hungry, because I know my body is after something, but just can’t find it. That’s why if I really *want* to eat a cake or biscuit, I will. Anyway, steak and veges for dinner, and I’m looking forward to it.

 

Leave a Reply

