New name for C2S

is not ‘City to Surf’ anymore, but ‘Crazy to Stupid’. We did it, and although I’m not impressed with my time, I’m not going to beat myself up over it. I’ve never run with so little in the tank before – so much so I could’ve sat down and waited to get picked up, which is unlike me. I put it down to not eating dinner, and not having any carbs, and I think I might give this paleo diet the ass. I’m not losing any weight, and I’m not feeling any different – until the run today when I was running on empty. It’s not that I can’t do it, it’s that I don’t think it’s right for me.

After the race I had a sausage and a piece of bread, then some baklava and flat white. I’m now sugared up for the next week! I did actually want poached eggs but the stupid dickhead fucked up my order. Oh well, I wasn’t REALLY hungry after all that sugar, but that’s not the bloody point. Grrrr.

The main thing is, I did it. My feet held up very well considering my shoes are looking like they’ll disintegrate any moment, and my chaffing was kept in check. I may not be able to walk tomorrow, but at least I’ll have a damn good reason

 

Leave a Reply

