and again?

I must’ve been working too hard or something lately. Maybe I’ve just been slack and not wanting to write it down?

Now I can barely remember what I did this week, but I do remember I didn’t have a *terrible* one. Hmmm…

Monday – absolutely no idea. Circuits of some kind… nope. Not a clue.

Tues – 5K walk in the morning in 42mins

Wed – Supposed to be a LSD, but ended up being running, pushups, crunches, squats and run again and again and again. My arms were sore as afterwards! In the PM did sprints. Quite funny how spastic my legs are and how unco I am. Spent most of the time worrying about going tits up on the uneven grass, but all in all was good. The idea is to teach my legs that they can actually run faster. Mhmm. Lets keep working on that one…

Thurs – Did my own LSD after lunch, 54:25, 7.9K, pace 6:53. New shoes were way too tight, so had to test and adjust on the road. Pain in the ass, but I think I have it sorted now. Still walked some, but overall thought I’d done better than last week – which had a pace of 6:52, so it seems it was all in my head. Meh. I don’t care, I’m going to do it anyway.

Fri – strength circuits involving torsion bars and medicine balls. My arms are sore now, but so is my throat, and I’m working tomorrow, so I’m having a day off today. And tomorrow. Stuff it all.

Leave a Reply

