21K done!

The ABC Darwin Half Marathon 2011 – Check!

I ran the whole way, which was something I wasn’t expecting on doing or planning on doing, it just kind’ve happened. And I’m very pleased with that too. Beat my last years time of 3:10 (with an hour of walking!), and came in at 2:22 – also much better than I was expecting to do, so I’m very pleased. Even if I am now a cripple (my hips are KILLING!) and won’t walk for a few hours.

Have to tonight though… hot date with the lush of my life at the outdoor cinema!

Leave a Reply

