Boy oh boy!

Hasn’t this week been so incredibly boring?

It went fast enough, thanks to Monday being a public holiday, but it just feels like I’ve done nothing all week! PT pretty much got the ass this week due to stocktakes and people coming back to work and the left hand having NFI what the right hand’s doing… and I don’t expect next week to be much better. Sad, but true. I believe we’ve got circuits on Monday though, so I’ll give that a go.

On the plus side, I did achieve a new PB on the 2.4 run – 13:13. Now I know there’s people out there that run it in 9 minutes, but a) they’re not me, and b) they’re never going to be me, so I don’t give a rats. I don’t need to go faster, I cracked what I wanted to crack, and that was one of my goals for this year. I’d also like to say that I was actually disappointed that it wasn’t faster, cos it sure as shit FELT faster… but it was after 5:30 pm, and I always do it tougher in the evenings. So I’m sure I’ll get over it and feel better about it tomorrow. Cos I bloody should do!

Leave a Reply

