I don’t think that taking dairy out is making a difference

I’m still snotty. And the weight hasn’t miraculously fallen off, so I don’t see much point in continuing on with excluding diary.

At least it’s been a good exercise in showing that I can actually do it, and that I don’t particularly need it – but I’m missing my yoghurt a lot! Soy milk in coffee is a real hit and miss affair, and okay, I’m sure I can cut back on cheese to make it only for an extra special occasion. Maybe.

I’m happy that cutting out starches and sugars seems to have a beneficial effect on me, although it only seems to last for a week at a time. I was reading up on the weightloss plateau issue – and contrary to exercising more or eating less to get through it, it doesn’t work for everyone. So I guess I’ll just have to learn to suck it up, and keep doing what I’m doing because it’s the right thing to do. I’ve been lucky enough to lose weight this year, and while it’s not as much as I’d like, at least it’s better than what it was. And at least I know that when it doesn’t move, it’s not something that I’m doing wrong that’s making it stick.

Now all I have to do is remember that!

Leave a Reply

