Huzah!

Went to see the diet dood today – to tell him I was a bit annoyed that the cutting out of dairy had had such a little affect. So I did. So he weighed me on his sooper doopah fat/weight thingy.

And then he told me that not only had I lost half a kilogram over two weeks, I had gained half a kilogram of muscle! Hadn’t I noticed any changes in the way my clothes fitted??? Yeah… well… Kinda…

I felt like a bit of a dork, and had to explain how the scales are the only way of knowing if I’m doing the right thing or not. So he had to explain that was crap, that there was how my clothes were fitting, and how I knew myself that I was doing all the right things, and how I was feeling in myself. And still, apart from that one crap day last week, it’s the best I’ve felt in years. And that is what I have to focus on.

Oh, and no milk. To the point of choosing sugar over dairy (ie. store bought soy yoghurt with too much sugar) is fine, seeming as I eat bugger all sugar. And even chocolate – apparently there is a dairy free brand (who’d’ve thought?!?) Even though skipping dairy to me is not the b-all and end-all, it’s improved the snotts, and it’s important to the Fat Dood, and he asked me to stick at it for a bit longer.  Seeming as we’ll be in the land of no milk and sucky iced coffees for two weeks as of Saturday, I don’t expect it’ll be that hard. Unfortunately my next appt is a whole month away – that WILL be hard!

(and even though the soy yoghurt I made is kinda yeasty, it’s not so bad. It’s unfortunate that it’s the colour of mud, but I’m sure I’ll get used to it!)

Leave a Reply

