The week so far

Because I’m getting back on track, I thought I’d make a note earlier – and cos I’m full of self righteousness atm!

Monday was travelling. 29 hours or something to get from Narita to Darwin. If we flew straight, it’d be 8 hours. Go figure.

Tuesday – light waddle, just to stretch it out. I went. Actually, it wasn’t so bad, I enjoyed it, and THAT’S what it’s all about, right? In the evening I did some weights… not many reps though, and I’m still feeling it today, which I’m hoping is good. Will try and do some more tomorrow, cos I’d really like the flabby granny arms to go away!!

Wednesday – no run this morning, which pissed me off cos I was looking forward to it; had a seminar on at work. Although it was running club day, I wasn’t in the mood to drive into town after work (cranky assed!), so I dug out the earplugs I found (no bloody idea, must’ve brought them for the kid at some stage?) and went to the pool. Surprisingly though, it wasn’t as warm as I thought it would be, but I did some laps anyway.

Tomorrow I’m looking forward to a long, slow distance waddle. And I’m going to take an hour to do it. šŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

