Well, we’re back.

And yes, it was two weeks of indulging in food I shouldn’t and alcohol which I shouldn’t, but hey, it was a holiday! I ate rice (sensibly for me, but I guess any is bad for me) and rice crackers and noodles (more soba – hardly any ramen unfortunately… but lucky!), and coffee in a can with far too much sugar, and some really addictive mousse cake combo that just polished off the after dinner beers very nicely. It was great, and I was expecting to have put on heaps, but I don’t think it’s as much as I thought.

For now, I’m going to concentrate on getting back into the groove, and I know that the weight will follow, so I’m worrying more about how I’m feeling (really good) than what’s on the scales (meh).

Didn’t get to run over there like we hoped, but we walked for fucking miles. And miles. Which was really a blessing, as if we hadn’t, we would’ve put on even more weight!

Leave a Reply

