1 January, 2012 16:14

These were some plants I ran past this morning… there’s a little white flower in the center that I hadven’t seen before and thought it needed a second look as I was running past, so once I’d finished and stretched, I went back to have another look. When I did actually have a good look, I noticed the other flowers as well, and some sedges and grasses… in other words, they’re all weeds, but so pretty when you take the time to look – something I forget to do on a regular basis.

Perhaps I should add that into my new years. Take time out to actually look, and focus on what’s around me.

Leave a Reply

