Okay, I got this.

Things I’ve been eating lately and know I shouldn’t be:

ice cream (even the soy stuff)
chocolate (even the sugar free diary free stuff)
biscuits and cake (they’re just so not worth it anyway)
bread (how about we go back to 2 slices on the weekends, hmmm?)
juice (remember how grossly sweet and thick it tasted? Before you drank the rest of the carton that is!)
huge meals (are just bullshit. You know it. Portion size is the BOMB!)

There you go. It’s all out there in all its awful truth.

And I need to remember that people out there have it way worse than me as far as eating habits and addictions go. So STFU and get on with the program.

Ā 20 days till D Day. That’s Departure Day. šŸ™‚

2 responses

  1. It’s funny I just liked this after eating Doritos. But seriously, I’m with you about getting things back in line. I’ve slacked off the past few weeks (for reasons we now know about!) and it’s time to get back to it.

    But don’t give up ice cream. It’s the universal cure all. šŸ™‚

    • To be honest, I was hanging for my strawberry choc top all day, and I ate one. And some popcorn. Because I think if you really really want something, you should have it. Sure, I’m heavier today, but it’s not just about the damn weight! Right now I’m about to get into my gear and drive out to pick up the lush – and go for a run while I’m waiting for him to knock off :))

Leave a Reply

